Automotive Safety Council announces 2020 board officers

The Automotive Safety Council has nominated a new Vice-Chairman and announced its Board of Directors Officers and President for the 2020 calendar year. The nomination has been made during the council’s recent board meeting.

Chairman of the Board
Mark Wehner V.P. Joyson Safety Systems
Vice-Chairman of the Board
Steven Peterson V.P. ZF
ASC President
Douglas Campbell

Since its establishment in 1961 as the American Seat Belt Council (ASBC) in 1961, to becoming the Automotive Occupant Restraints Council (AORC) in 1991 and now known as the Automotive Safety Council, the organization remains true to its mission to saving lives and reducing vehicle-related injuries across the globe by preventing accidents through the development, production and execution of lifesaving occupant protection system and the newest crash avoidance technologies.

The organization which has an international membership has been at the forefront of public safety awareness and promotion of the life-saving advantages of its members’ products.

Want to get notified whenever we write about PR newswire ?
Next time we write about PR newswire, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.
Organizations in this story

PR newswire 875 West End Ave New York, NY 10025